Gale Premium Databases Search the most authoritative automotive repair information available to car owners. Quickly access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research. Answer the age-old question, ‘What do I read next?’ Search and match reading interests to books, authors, genres, or topics. Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and more. Research global companies and industries with in-depth analysis through current news, statistical data, and comprehensive reports. Access general interest magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research. Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices. Discover the world’s most influential people by searching narrative biographies, news, magazine, and multimedia content. Introduce elementary students to database searching with resources featuring age-appropriate, curriculum-related content. Understand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content. Explore thousands of topics across subjects including literature, science, history, and social issues using different sources. Explore the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, history, literature, and more. Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today’s important social issues. Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more. Manipulate 3D interactive models to visualize and understand concepts in biology, chemistry, earth, and space science. Access current and authoritative periodical content covering agriculture and its related fields. Understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications. Updated daily. Search our award-winning Canadian Periodical Index for a variety of Canadian reference information. Search millions of articles covering all aspects of communications, including advertising, public relations, and more. Access leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. Find timely and historically relevant content on issues that influence women’s lives across the globe. Comprehensive periodical content for researchers studying law, law enforcement, forensic science, terrorism, and more. Find a variety of information from major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as key reference titles. Access a range of periodical content to explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. Discover content useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, and more. Gain insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy. Best for educators, administrators, and education students. Analyze business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Updated daily. Best for business schools and entrepreneurs. Investigate environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests. Search millions of articles about drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. Diverse resource for serious fine arts students. Find millions of articles on the practical and scientific aspects of horticulture studies. For all horticultural enthusiasts. Discover balanced coverage of topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more. Find up-to-date information on a range of health care topics. Best for students, researchers, and health care professionals. Search magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference on a range of topics. Best for middle- and high-school students. Search home improvement topics such as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and more. Discover well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. Access articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology. Updated daily. Search across full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines from and about Latin America. Discover information about physical and intellectual asset protection, from individuals to multinational corporations. Search authoritative periodical content covering topics like organizational dynamics, adult learning, and more. Updated daily. Search scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of past and present military affairs. Updated daily. Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields. Research full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management. Access academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. Access scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. Access the most searched magazines across Gale OneFile focusing on current events, sports, science, and health issues. Find authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology. Research the impact of religion on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily. Access information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily. Search balanced coverage of events in U.S. history. Best for novice historians and academic researchers. Updated daily. Research a vocation, find an appropriate institution of learning, and get assistance on job searches and maintaining a career. Gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. Access balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field. Gale PowerSearch is a search platform unlike any other, providing libraries with a sophisticated yet simple solution for managing a wealth of periodical, reference, multimedia and primary source information. Explore amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space. Best for children aged 6 – 14. Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.
